April Update

Meeting goals is fun, y’all. Soooo much fun.

I didn’t think this month was as writing productive as last month, to tell you the truth. I got a little distracted. On April 9th, I found out I was having a baby–YAY!–but with the nausea and sleep issues (I want it ALL THE TIME) and mind games that hormones play, I felt so lacking in this area. Still, though, I trudged along when I could, fifteen minutes here, thirty minutes there, lunch breaks, down time, and

LO AND BEHOLD

when the minutes and words combined, I found that I had MET MY WRITING GOAL for the month.

YEAH!

http://gifrific.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Jennifer-Lawrence-Fist-Pump.gif

April had 12 hours and 33 minutes of writing time over 14 days. I completed 9 scenes and 8,862 words found a home. The yearly total ramps up to 26,783.
And the kicker… there are 10 scenes left in Act II.

I am so ready to get this first draft down and to begin the next challenge–revision. Dum Dum Dahhhhhm!

http://awesomegifs.com/wp-content/uploads/Ron-Swanson-is-excited.gif

I’m totally geeked.

Hope your April lacked all the threats of vomiting mine had and that it was filled with sunshine and rainbows!

Leave a Reply

